Leadership and responsibilities

Just when I was wishing for more opportunities for leadership and greater responsibilities, I received two invitations to lead: to become a member of the Board in my UCLA regional group, and to become a Chair or Co-Chair of Marketing for the said group. I am flattered that my name was top of mind for these positions, and will definitely look into my plans to see if it’s feasible to take on such great opportunities.

I had also been invited to be more “officially” involved with the development arm of UCLA Young Alumni. This group is responsible for raising enough funds from Young Alumni to fund various financial needs on campus. I’ve been a donor for this group, and now per haps it’s time to be more involved in its operations.

Personally, I want to continue my involvement with UCLA, as well as build a regional groups for my fellow Stanford program alumni. I also want to strengthen my connection to 85 Broads, since I believe in their mission, spirit and actions. Then there’s the Junior League.

These require some time to think over.

Leave a Reply

